Results of 2017 elections to husITa board

The husITa board approved the results of the 2017 husITa ballot, many thanks to the members of our mailing list who selected seven from a slate of ten excellent nominees.

Congratulations to our existing board members Ann Lavan, Jonathan Singer, Jimmy Young, David Spriggs, and Mairi-Anne McDonald who have all been elected for a further three-year term.

Welcome aboard to two new colleagues who join the husITa board for the first time:

  • Gloria Kirwan: Assistant Professor of Social Work at Trinity College, Dublin in Ireland; and
  • Juan Enrique Huerta: Associate Professor of Strategic Planning at Popular University of Puebla, in Mexico.

The board look forward to working with you, and to the contributions you will make to husITa over the next three years.

Thanks also to our colleague Dhru Mukherjee who will be standing down at the end of 2017. The board appreciate the contributions you have made Dhru, and wish you well in your future endeavours.

Next year we have the exciting prospect of running our husITa technology strand inside SWSD2018 in Dublin. It’s not often that husITa colleagues have the opportunity to meet face-to-face. Dublin is an excellent place to work and play together, I’m looking forward to it.

Have a peaceful and relaxing holiday. See you all in 2018.

Neil Ballantyne

husITa Chair.